Weekend Plunge: What If God Says No?

“I have a dear friend who is absolutely destroying her life. Between drug use and running away from her husband, kids and friends, things are looking quite grim. I don’t even know how to contact her at this point. It’s bad.

The problem I’m having is that I struggle in continuing to pray for her (as I have been for 10+ years)…I don’t want to hate God if he says “no” to what my heart desperately wants—for my friend to get her life together.

How do you keep praying for things that are so important to you that, if God says no, you’re afraid it will make you hate Him?”

How do you handle your prayers going unanswered? How do you keep praying in the face of doubt or fear? Maybe this response will help you.

One comment

  • Thanks for posting this! I think all of us grapple with this question when it’s someone close our heart is breaking for… I love that God is big and loves me through my doubts. 🙂

Leave a Reply

