Worship Wednesday: “Simple Gospel”

On Sunday, Peter spoke to us about some misconceptions around God’s love for us – specifically, that He withholds it out of anger for actions we take. Is God mad at us? Nope. He loves us, and craves relationship with us. He isn’t watching us for opportunities to punish us – He wants to bring us home to Him through grace.

Peter recommended giving this song a listen to help understand the simplicity of this relationship:

Lord, I’ve been told to be ashamed
Lord, I’ve been told I don’t measure up
Lord, I’ve been told I’m not good enough
But you’re here with me

We hope you’ll join us Sunday for the next message in our newest “Mythbusters” series!

Leave a Reply

